Company Exhibition Media News Contact Links

Contessa 22 - Sheraton Centre Hotel (November 14, 2010)

Toronto, November 14, 2010 – The beauty world came together to honour twenty two years of artistic achievements, celebrate the winners of today and discover the style setters of tomorrow at the 22nd Annual Contessa - The Canadian Hairstylist of the Year Awards. More than 1,000 industry professionals from across Canada gathered at the Sheraton Centre Hotel to witness the very best in hair, makeup, nails, salon interior designs and more!

Hosted by hairstylist and TV personality Bill Rowley, whose editorial credits include Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, FASHION, Flare, Chatelaine, Canadian Living, and a regular spot as a makeover artist and industry expert for CityTv’s CityLine, the 22nd Annual Contessa Awards presents the theme "Queens" with spectacular presentations inspired by royalty and historical rulers.

Contessa 22 - Award Photo

The night's big winner was Tony Ricci, Ricci Hair Co. from Edmonton. Tony Ricci captured the most awards winning Canadian Hairstylist of the Year, Elite Master Hairstylist of the Year, Alberta Hairstylist of the Year, and the Canadian Salon Team of the Year for the team!

Other winners included Lina Shamoun, Artline Salon, Kitchener, ON for Texture Hairstylist of the Year; Christopher Deagle, Moods Hair Salon, Vancouver, BC for British Columbia Hairstylist of the Year; Alina Sulaiman, Tao Salon, Vancouver, BC for Newcomer Hairstylist of the Year; Sylvain Bellerose, Milica Salon Spa, Langley, BC for Avant Garde of the Year; Jessica Marie Ellison, Jolie Beauty Bar, Toronto, ON for Nail Enhancement Artist; Jaye McLeod, Moods Hair Salon, Vancouver, BC for Multicultural Hairstylist of the Year; Uyen Huynh, Quinn's World Salon, Saskatoon, SK for Saskatchewan/Manitoba Hairstylist of the Year; Olivier Miotto, Glam Salon Boutique, Montreal, QC for Quebec Hairstylist of the Year; Michelle Pargee, Milica Salon Spa, Langley, BC for Makeover Colourist; Gianpaolo Colombo, HairAfter Salon & Spa, Toronto, ON for Ontario Hairstylist of the Year; Elizabeth Winters, The Hair Force, Mount Pearl, NL for Atlantic Hairstylist of the Year; Duyen Huynh, Taz Hair Co., Toronto, ON for Student/Apprentice Hairstylist of the Year; Michelle Pargee, Milica Salon Spa, Langley, BC for Master Colourist; SFM Lifestyle Salon & Spa, Calgary, AB for Salon Interior Design; Melanie White, Studio H, London, ON for Makeup Artist of the Year; Robert Barbosa, Salon Escape, Toronto, ON for Men's Hairstylist of the Year; and Tony Masciangelo, The Alcorn Salon, Toronto, ON for Session Hairstylist of the Year.

.: Next Page :.